So Many Elephants

Elephants seem to be the theme around here lately. I made this Ganesha Fauxdori for a college student last week who said her spirit animal is the elephant.

ganesha 3

Since then, I’ve had two people ask about getting Fauxdoris with elephants on them, and just finished this scrapbook with fabric covers for a lady who’s going to visit Thailand.

thailand front

Ever since reading Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult, I’ve had a new-found appreciation and admiration for elephants, so I totally understand the lure!

4 Responses to “So Many Elephants”

  1. Mary Collier Maples Says:

    These are just beautiful! The elephant on that scrapbook is amazing!! I just bought the adorable fox fauxdori from you on Etsy & am absolutely LOVING it!! I’m crazy over your work – it’s so beautiful & unique!

    • Studio Rose Says:

      Thank you so much, Mary! Very kind of you to stop by and leave such a lovely comment.

      • Mary Collier Maples Says:

        You’re welcome! Are you on Facebook or Instagram? I wanted to tag you with a photo of my fox fauxdori! I already have a friend who bought your butterfly fauxdori & possibly another one buying one because they fell in love with mine!

      • Studio Rose Says:

        I appreciate your spreading the word, thank you so much! I don’t have a FB or Instagram as my FT job and Etsy shop keep me very busy. I’m so glad you’re enjoying your fauxdori!

Leave a Reply

