More Coloring Fun

I’ve been having a great time with my issue of The Coloring Studio, deciding what to color next and planning various projects. I love Sue Pelletier’s dresses sketch, as I am drawn to images that are set out in a grid pattern. I cut out a quadrant of four of the dresses and colored the large areas with chalks, filling in the small details with colored pencils.

coloring card 1

The image was mounted onto cream-colored and black cardstock, then I added a paper flower (colored with chalks) and some lace and mini-pom trim to make a fun, feminine greeting card.

coloring card 2

Now I have to decide whether to color the rabbit or the birds next! (I have a really fun idea for the rabbit.)

 

Leave a Reply

