It’s on the Way!

Valentine’s Day, that is.  Can you believe it’s only six weeks from now?  It’s one of my favorite holidays to create for; right up my alley with the frou-frou and bling and pastel colors.  I’ve already gotten a good start with some “love coupon” books, the perfect gift for the guy or gal who has everything.  (Probably I should make some more suitable for guys?!  Yeah, good idea.)

Tea-stained and stenciled manila shipping tags comprise the covers, and the pages are sewn in with a simple long stitch.

cupid coupon sr

 

The paper inside is by Bazzill, called “Vintage Market.”  Soft pastel colors, florals and chevrons combined with ads, newspaper articles and dictionary definitions from 100+ years ago.  So pretty!

inside pages coupon sr

 

 

doves coupon sr

One Response to “It’s on the Way!”

  1. Terri Says:

    Oh My Goodness! I still have my Christmas tree up! The lights are still on the house and there are 10 pounds of ham waiting for me to figure out what to do with it! I’m not ready to think about Valentines Day! LOL!

    Those are beautiful little books! I know you are in your element putting them together. And those of us, like me stuck in Christmas, will be so happy you planned ahead for us!

    Love them, really I do!

Leave a Reply

