Practical and Pretty

So I picked up a bunch of these handy post-it notepads last year from Pick Your Plum and finally got around to decorating them.  I think they’ll make perfect Secret Santa gifts for the gals in my office!

kittychairsr

 

The pads, which measure 3×5, contain plain notepaper, a set of full-size yellow sticky notes and five colors of sticky “flags”.  Each pad had a plain chipboard cover and included a little pen, which is held in with a loop of elastic.

balloonpadsr

 

They were so much fun to decorate!  I used my favorite black & white gingham ribbon to make a nice border on all the inside back covers that show beneath the pen.  It was a great way to showcase images that are too small for “full-size” projects and use up some of my mulberry paper and printed tissue scraps.

 

notepadangelsr

 

Well, I’m off to finish a (completely unrelated) Halloween project that involves chemicals and messiness and just plain all-around fun.  I’ve been experimenting with solvent transfers, which have proved to be quite exciting!

Leave a Reply

