Sweet Sewing

So, while I do use a lot of digital images in my work, I’ve never had much interest in digital full-size pages that you print yourself.  They never make a full-size page and don’t seem economical, once you’ve bought the ink, the paper and the electricity to print them.

And then I saw a beautiful mini book digital kit called “Garment District” by Marion Smith.

Wow.  Right up my alley.  Vintage shabby-chic backgrounds, rose and mannequin embellishments, and best of all, two pages fit on one sheet of paper.  Perfect!  I couldn’t wait to make a little book.

 

How awesome are those pink ledger papers?  Since I love pink and brown together, I chose a brown cover for the book and bound it with pink velvet ribbon.  Two layers of the printed Garment District paper and a vintage photo of a pretty sewing lady were perfect to decorate the cover.  (I just love that she’s surrounded by roses – couldn’t have found a better image!)

 

I’m almost afraid to look at more of Marion Smith’s designs, because I won’t be able to resist buying tons more and printing pages long into the night!  🙂

Leave a Reply

