Welcome Spring

It’s almost summer here in the good ol’ USA, but the image I used for my latest book really does remind me of springtime.  Isn’t she a cutie-patootie?  I got her from Debrina at the Land of Enchantment.

 

I thought I was done with this last night, but when I came back into the studio this morning, the left edge of the book looked a little too plain.  After some thought (what the heck am I gonna put there?), I decided to make little stripes with Tim Holtz Distress Stickles.  Just the right finishing touch!

I always try to match the outside decorations to the inside pages.  Of course these are from K&Company, my favorite paper company.  I hadn’t used these particular designs before, and the color scheme (mustard, chocolate, grass & aqua) isn’t my favorite.  But I think it might be growing on me…

Leave a Reply

