Another Calendar Journal

Because they’re so much fun!  I’m getting much faster on the sewing, too – this one went together in less than three hours – all sewn, no glue involved.

I started with a Cynthia Hart Victoriana calendar from those I’ve saved over the years.  They are far too pretty to throw away when the year is over!

Leaving part of the calendar showing, I collaged all over the front and back cover.

 

I left the calendar illustrations intact and embellished only the calendar grids.  Here are three of the 13 spreads.

 

This one is inside the front cover.  When you fold and sew down the edges, it creates a pocket along the left side.

Next January I’ll be haunting the 1/2-price calendar aisles with an eye for making journals!

5 Responses to “Another Calendar Journal”

  1. Terri Says:

    These are so cool! I’m going to have to see if I can put one together. Love them.

    (Is it Poppycock time yet?)

  2. Denise Says:

    Oh, I love your calendar journals. I, too, save old calendars. Do you have the instructions on how to make them? I also love your other journals. You are very talented.
    Blessings, denise 😀

  3. Deborah Mahnken Says:

    OMG this is gorgeous!

  4. Susan Says:

    These calendar journals are awesome. How did you cover the spine? Is it with a pretty cardstock paper or fabric/ I would love to try making one of these.

  5. Lisa H Says:

    I love all your calendar journals! I have a stash of old calendars too, lol.

Leave a Reply

