Baby Boy, Christmas and…Non-Christmas

So I’ve been working hard, shopping even harder and managed to get a few books done in between.

First up – baby boy!  Love these Teresa Collins coordinating papers and book covers; makes everything so easy.

It’s hard to find images that work well for baby books; vintage photos of babies are okay, but if I were the parent, I’d be all, “that’s not MY baby!” – and who could blame them?  So I was thrilled to come across the silhouette; really – he could be anybody’s baby!  🙂

I love the soft blue papers; in fact, maybe even more than the pink ones for baby girl!

Got another Christmas book finished; I’m honestly a little burned out on those, but I just bought some beautiful new papers, so another one will likely be in the pipeline soon!

I normally print images on high-quality ink-jet paper, but I find these vintage photos look very lush and beautiful when printed on glossy photo paper.

The cover is by Teresa Collins, and the inside pages are by K&Company.  How beautiful are these papers, anyway?  I use K&Company almost exclusively now; love the gorgeous designs and consistently high quality.

This final book is definitely my favorite; the image is so pretty and the colors – wow!  I’ve been wanting to use the beautiful trim on the bottom for awhile now and was so happy to find an image that complements it.

Isn’t she dreamy?  I just love her expression and the soft color palette.

The covers are by 7 Gypsies.  And of course, K&Company papers inside.  These remind me of vintage wallpaper; they’re a little “grungy” and faded and, of course, softly, sweetly pastel!

Leave a comment