Santa Gets Around

I just love the Old World Santas, and my latest book features my favorite one (I think it’s because of his turquoise coat).  I recently ordered a bunch of metal buttons (and by “a bunch,” I mean, like, a hundred); they add so much to a design.

The clear rhinestones were colored with Ranger alcohol ink and turned out so pretty!  Rather than use the “official” felt/handle applicator, I apply the ink with a cotton swab on a long wooden stick; you can get a zillion of them for about a buck at Big Lots.  It’s much easier to control when coloring small items like rhinestones, buttons or pearl embellishments.

Leave a Reply

