The Weather Outside is Frightful

And it really is!  I stepped outside to take photos of my latest Christmas book – and immediately scurried back in to put on long pants and a jacket!  The wind kept trying to knock over my photo background (a cardboard and paper structure), and was so chilly and unpleasant.  My nose looked like Rudolph’s by the time I came back in!  This is SO wrong for Florida at this time of year.  Normally October is one of the best months, weather-wise, and it really has been beautiful the last few days.  I’m surprised it got so “frightful” all of a sudden!

“But in here, it’s so delightful.”  And somewhere it’s got to be snowing!  So let it snow…let it snow…

Now the tag is not an “official” Tim Holtz 12 Days of Christmas tag, like the ones I’ve been using.  Last year I put the 12 tags on my cabinet at work, but it didn’t quite fill it up, so I made two extra “inspired by Tim” tags to fill in the space.  This one features tissue tape, Distress embossing powder and Stickles.

This tag was not one I considered my best and I don’t normally do “super cute” stuff and I don’t particularly like snow and/or snowmen, but, much to my surprise, this is my favorite Christmas book so far.

One Response to “The Weather Outside is Frightful”

  1. Terri Says:

    The weather outside is frightful, but your book is so delightful!

Leave a Reply

