“FP3”

This little journal started out as a gift book called “The Purr-fect Book of Cats.”  (Or, something along those lines.)  I decided to keep the cat theme, as the back cover is really cute.

I have no idea where I got the grey ribbon with “meow” and pawprints on it, but it was perfect for the binding.  I also have no idea who gave me a glassine envelope with four vintage Victorian scrap cat faces in it  (I’ve been in so many swaps over the years it’s ridiculous!), but I was glad to have them.  I glued K&Company paper to the front cover and mounted the cat scrap on a piece of chipboard that had been covered with mulberry paper.

And, of course, there are Stickles!  (Can I make anything without Stickles?  I’m beginning to wonder.)

Isn’t she pretty?  I’m going to name her Fluffykins Peachpit the Third.

Leave a Reply

