Dream Journal

Did you know Michael’s has pretty journals in their bargain bins?  They sure do!  I found an irresistible pastel beauty that just begged to be upcycled.  After cutting out the cheap lined pages, I stitched in K&Company floral themed papers in soft shades of cream, rose and green.

Though the cover was quite pretty on its own merits, it didn’t have nearly enough embellishment!  I soon took care of that little problem.  🙂

When I ordered the velvet ribbon, it looked much less purple on the vendor’s website, so I thought I was getting a nice rose color.  I didn’t think I’d ever use what I actually got, but the covers have this exact color on them, so I’m glad I had it to use.

The lady looks so content and thoughtful – wouldn’t this make a great dream journal?

2 Responses to “Dream Journal”

  1. Nan Says:

    Hi Lisa….Very pretty! Love these dreamy journals you’ve been doing…

  2. Denise Daniel Says:

    Love your journals. Nice work! 😀

Leave a Reply

