Frame-Block Boogie

Just completed a “frame block journal” in the Full Tilt Boogie class – and still have two different journal techniques to try, if you can imagine!  Mary Ann is quite generous with her time and expertise; I’m getting so much mileage out of this class I can’t imagine needing to take another for some time to come!  (Sometimes I just NEED to take a class – my BFF and I call this “having a thing.”  Don’t you ever just need to have a thing?)

Anyway, here it is.  I put velvet ribbon and 7 Gypsies gaffer tape on the spine (I LOVE LOVE LOVE 7 Gypsies tape) and did the cover with Tim Holtz kraft resist paper, some collage printouts from Artchix Studio and a botanical print left over from my window frame project which ended up being bird silhouettes instead.  The closure is a big crazy button from my extensive collection (and by extensive, I mean I could button the lips of every politician that ever existed) and a length of seam binding that nicely matches the tape.  (Is it girly?  Check!  My work here is done.)

5 Responses to “Frame-Block Boogie”

  1. Linda Says:

    beautiful! love the cover and all!! still working towards that! soon I hope!

  2. Cindy Says:

    Wow. This is the prettiest one yet!

  3. Nancy Lynn Says:

    I love how your book turned out. The cover is awesome. Thanks for sharing. Also thanks for stopping by my blog.

  4. carolsloan Says:

    I love your book! Cool tape too…

  5. Mae Says:

    Your book looks great! I love 7Gypsies gaffer tape a lot.

Leave a Reply

