Compendium of Curiosities #34

We’re almost done with the Compedium challenges!  This week at the wonderful Linda’s, we’re making Dimensional Collage Fragments, and I have to tell you, they are super fun.  Despite that I messed up the first one I tried.  I didn’t use enough adhesive, and where it didn’t cover, it left very obvious pale marks.  So those of you following along in Tim Holtz’s Compendium of Curiosities, take note: Don’t skimp on the glue!

Another tip: If you use ink-jet printouts, spray them first with a fixative; they tend to smear.

I finished my fragments by outlining with a giant honkin’ (very thick) black Sharpie.  It adds a nice edge and keeps too much light from coming in the sides and causing more glare than necessary.  I did the background on the tag by simply applying Distress Inks (Broken China, Peeled Paint and Crushed Olive).

6 Responses to “Compendium of Curiosities #34”

  1. Maggie Says:

    Lovely fragment tag also like the colours you used

  2. Electra Says:

    I love the colours you’ve used! so that you know, on my attempt the ink ran AND I didn’t use enough glue. We have a lot in common!! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  3. Sue Says:

    Such a pretty tag, the colours are gorgeous. Love your ATC’s as well.
    Sue 🙂

  4. Julie Forest Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous tag! your collaged fragments are fabulous! I love the vibrant colors!! 🙂

  5. Kathy Eddy Says:

    This is so pretty! I love the colors and it all ties together so well. Very feminine and soft.

  6. gerri herbst Says:

    Very lovely piece. with beautiful colors.
    I too am addicted to outlining with sharpies!!LOL.

Leave a Reply

