Sweetheart ATCs

Over at Artchix Studio, Helga is having a swap for ATCs made with our leftover Valentine scraps.  Too fun!  I love ATCs and the whole Valentine thing is right up my alley, with its shades of pink, lace and flowers and such.  In fact, February is my favorite month, not only for Valentine’s Day, but because it’s my birthday month and because I met my husband in February (today is our 24th “meeting” anniversary)!

Whenever I do a swap for Artchix, I like to use all or most of their products on my creations. On this card, everything is Artchix except the background, which is a scrap of eyelet fabric adhered to cardstock and, of course, a bit of Stickles.  Do I have to add Stickles to everything?  (Maybe just most things.)  These were images and some German scrap I already had, but I also couldn’t resist getting the Sweetheart Paper Dolls collage sheet.  How fun are these?  Answer: totally.

We made six ATCs in all for the swap; of course I made an extra for Helga and it will be fun to see which one she picks.

2 Responses to “Sweetheart ATCs”

  1. Cindy Says:

    My fave is the one with the heart border. Love hearts!

  2. Cindy McMath Says:

    Lisa, these are lovely! Thanks for dropping by to see mine too. My favourite is “Strangely beautiful” mostly because of the words. 🙂

    Let me know if you would like to do a personal trade some day – I love your work always!

    Cindy 🙂

Leave a Reply

