Cupid Ain’t Stupid

The little cherub’s got me hooked on making Valentine tags!  I’ve got ten so far and will likely make a few more for my wall cabinet at work.  I also made rosettes and big sparkly letters that spell “LOVE” to eventually make into a banner (it’s just a matter of stringing them together).  I just joined a swap on the All Things Tim Yahoo group for making a fat/chunky book, so – alas.  Eventually there will be a light at the end of the Valentine tag-making tunnel!  🙂

I recently purchased one of the new Dymo label makers that has three different cartridges and absolutely LOVE the “cursive” one.  It’s my new favorite way to make word strips!  I used it to make a decorative element for the next tag, by clicking the little wavy dash mark (official term: unknown) over and over again.

Leave a Reply

