Compendium of Curiosities #26

Over at the wonderfully inspiring Linda’s Studio L3, we’ve been working our way through Tim Holtz’s wonderfully inspiring book, Compendium of Curiosities, trying one technique per week.  I’ll be so bereft when it’s over!  Maybe I’ll make one of Tim’s wonderful Christmas tags per week after that to keep me out of trouble.  🙂

This week we’re trying “Rusted Grunge” and I have to say, this might be my favorite technique of all!  It’s simple to do and looks & feels amazing; like real rust!

I used the technique on the grunge frame and key; wish the photo showed how great the rusty effect is in reality!

3 Responses to “Compendium of Curiosities #26”

  1. Marlene Moore Says:

    Great tag! I love the vintage image and the whole feel of this. It is hard to get good photos of a lot of the techniques I know, but it is good enough to tell you did a great job.

  2. Annette G Says:

    Terrific vintage image done in true Tim Holtz style, brilliant…..and love your rustings. Annette x

  3. Linda Ledbetter Says:

    Lisa, I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed this challenge! Isn’t rusted grunge fun? I just love what you did with your tag. Everything about it is fabulous, from the photo to the great use of that ruler paper to the lovely vintage pieces you used for the technique. Beautiful job, my dear!

Leave a Reply

