Compendium of Curiosities #25

Over at the lovely and talented Linda’s, we’re on project #25 of Tim Holtz’s awesome book, Compendium of Curiosities.  Linda went easy on us because it’s so busy this time of year; we’re doing a technique called Scribble Stain Distress.  My tag background took about five minutes, tops – and that included getting out the stuff!

A happy discovery: at some point, apparently, I bought myself a Broken China Distress Pad re-inker, which I found when I was looking for the Tea Dye version.  Yay – so happy I didn’t have to use brown!  I combined Broken China with its two favorite companions, Dusty Concord and Peeled Paint.  (They love spending time together.)

The images are from Artchix Studio (Glamour Post collage sheet) and the rest is Stickles, flowers and bling (my three favorite embellishments).

In other news, I put my two “Inspired by Tim” tags up at work and I think they really help make my ugly cubicle cabinet look nice.  I’ve signed up for a Valentine tag swap on the All Things Tim Yahoo group, so once these come down, it won’t be too long before my cabinet gets “prettied up” again.

Hope everyone is having a safe and happy holiday season!

6 Responses to “Compendium of Curiosities #25”

  1. Annette G Says:

    Your tag is beautiful, love your glamour ladies and adore your backgroud. Brilliant tag. The tags you have displayed look amazing and would brighten up anywhere. Happy Christmas. Annette x

  2. Terry Says:

    I love Broken China also! Beautiful use of colors on your tag!

  3. Candy Says:

    Your tag is darling! Love the vivid colors!

  4. Marlene Moore Says:

    Great tag! love your vintage images on it. Your 12 tags look great and what a way to brighten up your office.

  5. Shannon Says:

    Love looking at your version of the tags – very nice!

  6. Linda Ledbetter Says:

    Isn’t it awesome when you find something you need and didn’t even remember buying– especially when you end up creating something as flat-out gorgeous as this tag?! Wow, those colors really are magical together, and are PERFECT with the lovely flowers and glamourous Artchix images! I love the little pops of blue glimmer on the leaves, and the lavender rhinestones!

    Wow, girl, I want to work in YOUR cubile! Your tags are gorgeous, and I bet your coworkers are delighted to have such a pretty view.

    Happy new year, sweet Lisa!

Leave a Reply

