The 12 Tags of Christmas…continues!

So I took my finished 12 Tags of Christmas to work and put them on the ugly wall cabinet above my desk.  It’s a little less ugly now, but does it look like it needs more tags?

I think it does!  And since I got all my gifts bought, packages mailed, groceries shopped for and thus am completely READY for Christmas (a day I have to work anyway!), I decided to sit down and make another couple of tags.  I am calling these “Inspired By Tim.”  It was odd to come up with my own designs instead of trying to “emulate the Master,” but fun and challenging.

I made the first background by adding Tim’s Christmas snowflake tissue tape to the tag, rubbing with Stormy Sky and Broken China Distress Inks, then clear-embossing.  While adding a second layer of clear, I threw on some dashes of blue embossing powder here and there, then used the tip of a bamboo skewer to move it around while still hot.

The second tag went quickly, as I already had the background made.  It was one of the Compendium of Curiosities challenge “not so great” tags that got put in my “do it over” pile.  The diamond shape was made by embossing clear packaging material, as Tim did, with a frame design embossing folder and using long fasteners to hold it to the tag.  Atop that is a snowflake sticker (nice and glittery!) and the “noel” stamp is mounted on foam tape.  Simple, but pretty.

Just pretend you don’t notice where I messed up and wrote “merry” upside-down, ‘kay?  🙂

Leave a Reply

