Sketchbook Project…falling behind!

I don’t know why, but I had it in my head that we had until June to finish The Sketchbook Project sponsored by Art House Coop.  Turns out it’s actually January!  (Oops.)

So far I have only six “spreads” completed, with room for eleven more.  Plus I need to make an introductory page and an ending page.  And decorate the cover.  Oh, my!  I have a lot of writing and cutting and glueing to do in the next three weeks.  I wonder if I’ll make it?

“The suspense is terrible!  I hope it lasts.”

I also realized it had been awhile since I scanned the pages I do have done, so here are the last three, in the order I did them.

I really did try to write passages that don’t end in (or hint at) disaster, but honestly, I can’t bring myself to do “sweetness and light.”  (Not even at Christmas time!  LOL)  So I’m rolling with it…

This last one is somewhat humorous…but also ends in disaster.  (I couldn’t help it!)

I did like the opportunity to add some bling, though.  🙂

One Response to “Sketchbook Project…falling behind!”

  1. lenna young andrews Says:

    very cool, Lisa! I love the silhouettes you are using. I am sure you will get busy & do it. I have spreads to finish too! who doesn’t love a deadline! : ) lenna

Leave a Reply

