The 12 Tags of Christmas…Day Nine

Today’s Tim Holtz tag is not only beautiful, but simple to create!  I love the monotone look and the rich coloring.

This is Tim’s tag for Day Nine:

This time I had almost nothing Tim used!  I ordered the rosette die over a month ago from an Ebay seller, but apparently she’s a flake (full of excuses as to why she hasn’t sent it yet!), so unfortunately it looks like I’m going to have to sic the Ebay “protection from bad sellers” team on her.  In the meantime, here I am without my coveted rosette die, so I had to make the rosette from scratch.  It wasn’t difficult, just very time-consuming.  🙂

I also didn’t have the right Distress Ink colors, so I substituted Scattered Straw and Tea Dye.  I used “Kiwi” Perfect Pearls and added some Interference Gold Pearl-Ex since I didn’t have the gold Perfect Pearls.  No baubles (skipped ’em), no buttons (used my own), no “once upon a time” alphabet die (I substituted Tim’s Vintage Market die), no Christmas music stamp (I glued sheet music to the tag), no tulle (I used a bit of lace instead).

Lots of substitutions!  But I have to say it’s one of my favorites so far and really, not too far off the mark.

Leave a Reply

