The 12 Tags of Christmas…Day Five

The amazing and talented Tim Holtz is creating one holiday tag each day on his blog for the first 12 days of December, and many are playing along!  I had to work the last couple days so I’m a little behind, but hopefully I’ll catch up today and tomorrow.

This is Tim’s tag for Day Five:

So pretty and festive – all the elements work so well together!

Unfortunately I didn’t do much justice to Tim’s vision this week.  I enjoyed the techniques, but I don’t have a Santa stamp – at least, not one that would work.  So I substituted a big crown stamp, which, weirdly, was on a sheet of Christmas stamps I recently bought.  Who am I to argue?  I love crowns and went for it.

This was a fun tag to make because it included LOTS of Stickles!  Not that Tim used that many on his version, but once I break out the Stickles, there’s pretty much no stopping me.  🙂  I didn’t have the same large metal numbers, but I did find some copper ones in my stash and they worked just fine.

Leave a Reply

