Wee Bitty Tiny Small

Cloth Paper Scissors magazine, one of my favorite publications, is having a reader challenge  to make mini books.  The entries are due via email by September 1, so there’s plenty of time if you’d like to give it a whirl.

I hadn’t made a mini book in some time and forgot how much fun they are.  My first experiment was to make an envelope book.  I found the instructions online somewhere (I had long forgotten how to make one) and pulled out an old rubber stamp that prints the template for a tiny envelope. 

I do believe I have created the world’s smallest envelope book!

The theme is “glamour girls.”  I used the “glamour post” collage sheet from Artchix to decorate the outside and inside covers, and slipped a double-sided picture of a glamour girl into each envelope as well.  The book measures 1-1/4 x 1-1/2 inches.  Too small?  Hey, it’s just right for Barbie – and she would totally appreciate the theme.

 

I ended up making a completely different type and size of book for the challenge, which I’ll share in a future post.  🙂

One Response to “Wee Bitty Tiny Small”

  1. Cindy McMath Says:

    Love this Lisa! Hey I see you are in the Sketchbook Project – me too! I haven’t done anything besides prep my pages, but I’m quite excited about it.

    Cindy 🙂

Leave a Reply

