Bliss

That’s the word prompt along with this month’s beautiful image over at Mind Wide Open.  I had some trouble with this one; don’t know why, but I had a really hard time getting started.  But with the deadline looming and summer storm clouds gathering on the horizon, I made myself get into that studio!  I decided to do some paper weaving in the upper left corner to give that area some interest.  I intensified the colors of the image and made the hue a little more “pink,” printed that out and wove in strips from the image as it was originally presented; a little lighter and greener, to provide contrast for the weaving.  Added a flower, matted it on black, made a background panel by combining four different colors of ink on a white matboard, stamped the word “bliss” and voila. 

It’s not my best work by any means, but I’m pleased with the result considering how very difficult it was to get my creative mojo going today!

Leave a Reply

