MWO April Challenge

Once again, Gail over at Mind Wide Open has come through with another beautiful image for the monthly challenge!

I woke up today feeling a bit “punky” – not sure why.  Might be because I have a lot to get done and I’m a little stressed.  We’re interviewing a pet sitter this weekend (or maybe she’s interviewing us, eh?!) and finalizing our plans for a trip at the end of the month to visit my dad in New Jersey.  He’s celebrating his 40th year of being a hot-air balloon pilot!  (WTG, Dad!)  So naturally a party is called for.  🙂  It’ll be great to see the family again.

Anyway, I decided to do something fairly small and simple, given the time constraint and the state of my rebellious tummy today (don’t ask).  I’ve never missed a challenge yet, and don’t plan to!

This is a 5″ square stretched canvas on which I glued down various black & white papers (text from a book, sheet music, etc), painted over the top and then added the image and a few other elements.  (Including my usual flower, of course.)

Check out Mind Wide Open on April 10, when all the entries will be posted, and vote for your favorite!

2 Responses to “MWO April Challenge”

  1. Cindy Says:

    I wish I lived closer. I could babysit for you!

  2. Birgit Says:

    Hi,

    Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog — I always enjoy getting feedback. 🙂

    Lovely creation for Mind Wide Open! 🙂

    Currently, I have a little giveaway on my blog which is open until April 24.

    Greetings from Munich,
    Birgit

Leave a Reply

