“Cheep” Donation

Last night I finished another wall hanging to donate to Art Now for Autism.  If you’re an artist, please consider making a piece to donate.  If you’re not, it’s a great opportunity to acquire something wonderful and help a great cause at the same time.  The preview starts October 1st and the reverse auction on the fifth – hope to see you there!

I collaged three 5″ canvases with images of birds wearing crowns, various papers and paints.  The canvases are mounted on an unusual background – ceiling tile!  It has a neat texture and takes paint very well, though you have to wet the surface first so that it doesn’t absorb too quickly.  The beaded trim is the same I used on my tag wall hanging (see previous post) – I rather love this stuff for adding a bit of sparkle and texture.

royal plumage sr

I call this “Royal Plumage.”  Here’s a close-up of the center canvas.  Aren’t these birds the cutest with their little crowns?

royal plumage detail sr

One Response to ““Cheep” Donation”

  1. Terri Says:

    OMG! I TOTALLY LOVE THESE!! Will they be for sale on Oct. 1st? Or did I miss them? I’m setting my alarm for 10/01 so I can try and be the first one in line! I know they will ‘fly’ right out the door!

Leave a Reply

