Your Favorite Book

That’s the theme of the book I sent ’round to be altered by five wonderful artists over the past few months. I got my book back awhile ago and absolutely lurve it. One of the gals showed us how to make a slide show (isn’t it awesome?!) so we can show off these fabulous spreads!

Barbara’s book is Garden Spells. What a gorgeous garden! I just love the pastel colors. Tammy did The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, and her lion is about the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen! Seriously, I want one.

Linda chose The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency, and her spread makes me totally want to read this book! Lisa’s very elegant, serene spread is in honor of A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. Nice work!

Cindy created a very fitting royal tribute for The Autobiography of Henry VIII – wow, love the colors in this one – and I chose to do Memoirs of a Geisha. All in all, a very diverse and fascinating selection of favorite books. I’m definitely going to add some of these to my “TBR”* pile! (Not that I can see a light at the end of that particular tunnel as it is!)

* = to be read (hopefully within this lifetime)

5 Responses to “Your Favorite Book”

  1. Barbara Hagerty Says:

    What a lovely presentation! Lisa, this is so beautifully done! The photographs are fabulous! I think you made my pages look better than they do in real life! This was one of the all time best collaborative projects, ever!!

  2. Cindy Says:

    “Your Favorite Book” made such a wonderful topic for this project. This is a beautiful book itself. Maybe this is “my favorite book” now!

  3. Linda Jacobs Says:

    I had seen them all except Barbara’s and love how her flowers really add a nice balance to the others. I loved this theme! What a treasure!

  4. Tammy Says:

    I’m so glad you waited to post your slideshow! It brings it all back again and lets us relive our emails and our art. Thanks for sharing this. =) It totally made my day! Good Job NetChix!

  5. Lisa Says:

    I agree with Tammy–it was like seeing old friends again. I’m just glad I don’t have to pick a favorite Round Robin book–I love them all!!

Leave a Reply

