Conehead

This month the image provided at Mind Wide Open for their challenge is soooo beautiful.   I had just happened to be perusing (for the fourth or fifth time) the latest issue of Somerset Life, which features some beautiful “Victorian Cones,” so it was an easy decision what to make this time.

Eventually this will hang on the wall; I only just had time to get it photographed for the challenge and will add a hanger to it tomorrow. (Glad I finally have a way to display those leftover silk roses from another project!)  I rolled a sheet of 12″ textured black cardstock into a cone, secured it with Fabri-Tac (that glue holds everything!), then added sheet music, paper lace, velvet and paper flowers and pom-pom fringe.  This was so much fun I might just have to make a few more!

journey cone

10 Responses to “Conehead”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Love it–a lot!

  2. Amy Wing Says:

    Hi Lisa! Just found your blog and am LOVING your work!

  3. Anni Says:

    Wonderful cone you have made and the silk roses is perfect in the cone.

  4. nan Says:

    Hi Lisa ! I just love this! I think it turned out beautifully….hope you win!

  5. femmy Says:

    great idea!! love this!

  6. Tacey Says:

    This is beautiful and so imaginative. Love it!

  7. Joy Says:

    You absolutely should make more. This one turned out absolutely darling!

  8. Stephanie Says:

    You got my vote, I love it, it’s my fave, way higher up on the list than even my own!!!! Keep it going!

  9. Lynn Says:

    Beautiful cone for the challenge, I love making these once in a while too. Thank you for dropping by my blog 🙂

  10. lucy edson Says:

    I love how you used the image, Lisa!! Very creative and what a beautiful accessory!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

