It’s Done!

Okay, raise your hand if you loved the theme song from the last Star Trek series incarnation, Enterprise. Now raise your hand if you never watched a single episode of Star Trek in your life and have no idea what I’m talking about.

No worries if you’re the latter. In fact, you’ll probably be better off than those who have heard the song before, because I’m about to quote a few lines of the lyrics, and lucky you! – it can’t get stuck irrevocably in your head.

It’s been a long road
getting from there to here
It’s been a long time
but my time is finally here
I can see my dream come alive at last,
I can touch the sky…

Okay, perhaps “sky-touching” isn’t actually on my list of recent accomplishments, but I can tell you what is: getting my studio cleaned, reorganized and looking great at last! My sarcastic (this week he’s “sarcastic”) husband walked in, took a look around and said, “You’d better take pictures before it gets all messed up again.”

Hmmph.

studio done

Please note my pathetic-looking desk chair, which is far too low now that I have  higher tables.  I don’t know what possessed Dude to build them that tall, but I can tell you I’ve been doing a lot of standing up in there lately.  (No, that fat pillow on the chair doesn’t help a bit – it just gets all squished down when I sit on it.)

6 Responses to “It’s Done!”

  1. Terri Says:

    I’m so impressed! So proud of you! It’s a hard thing you’ve accomplished, and you found your chipboard! Now all you need is a new chair, maybe a barstool type chair?

  2. sherry Says:

    I may not know the song you’re talking about but I am extremely impressed with the studio — it’s amazing!!!

    And by the way — happy new year Lisa!!

  3. Lisa Says:

    WOW! Amazing! You have come a long way! Now I can imagine my board book being worked on in that very spot! ….maybe in a different chair. My hubby got me a drafting stool that works perfectly, as my table is a bit high too.

  4. Jameson Says:

    Very nice! I like it for sure! Don’t be embarassed by your desk chair, but if you’re looking for a new one, I’d look at preownedaerons.com. They have Aerons, which are SUPER nice for really cheap. I like your studio, though. It has a lot of character!

  5. Linda Jacobs Says:

    Oh, I am so envious! What a wonderful spot to create! Someday…

  6. Barbara Hagerty Says:

    WOW! what Linda said! And more!! XOXO

Leave a Reply

