Mind Wide Open Challenge #6

Hard to believe they’ve done six of these already!  I have to say, this image was the most difficult to work with so far.  I made one piece and didn’t like it at all.  Then, with only two hours to spare, I made myself sit down and make another.  I don’t want to miss a single one of the Mind Wide Open challenges, even when my work isn’t up to par.  (It’s a challenge to myself to enter all the challenges!)

The word prompt this time was “beginnings.”  I continued the brick pattern upwards from the image and added a tissue butterfly.  I was attempting to make it look as if the butterfly was emerging from the bricks; no longer captured, as it were, and becoming colorful and full of life as a result of its escape.  But it just ended up looking like a random butterfly stuck on some bricks.  I should have left myself enough time to get this idea worked out!  🙂 

Oh well, I enjoyed working on it anyway.

beginnings

2 Responses to “Mind Wide Open Challenge #6”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I can see where you were going with this…emerging…beginnings…I get it. This seemed to be a particularly difficult challenge. As you can see, I didn’t enter. Yay for you for entering!

  2. Sonia Says:

    Beautiful!!! I love butterflies!!!!

Leave a Reply

