Art Now!

The Art Now for Autism site has officially opened and will be selling a wide variety of artwork through the end of the month to help this very worthy cause.  I sent three collages and a friend from work, Leslie Pace, donated some lovely jewelry.

Unfortunately I had to wait until I got home from work to peruse the gallery, else I would have had a chance to snatch up this wonderful drawing by Austin Ksiazek, a ten year-old with autism, which is titled “My Friends at the Barnyard.”

barnyard friends

Seriously, how many ten year-olds do you know with this much talent?  I adore this.

2 Responses to “Art Now!”

  1. Terri Says:

    LOL! The picture makes me smile so!

  2. Nan Says:

    Hey there ~ this really is cute! How are you and any wandiness going on over your way? This month has flown by !

Leave a Reply

