Said the Spider to the Fly

Halloween is coming up – eventually, and nowhere is this more apparent than in the stores (some of which also have – gasp! – Christmas stuff out already).  But why shouldn’t we be able to buy our trick-or-treat candy two months early?  And  then eat it all and go back for more?  Isn’t that what America is all about?

Seriously, though, I do appreciate that the craft stores always gear up with seasonal merchandise way ahead of time, especially since I’ve signed up for several Halloween-themed swaps that are due long before Halloween. Also, there’s the new challenge at Mind Wide Open, for which you’re to create a project using a lovely, yet spooky image and the word prompt “Boo!”

Because when you need a big, black, hairy spider, you want to be able to go out there and get one.

step into my parlor

No spiders were harmed in the making of this collage.  Well, except that one really big one in the corner, and I’m almost 100% sure he’s not real.

4 Responses to “Said the Spider to the Fly”

  1. Kersten Says:

    Hi Lisa – awesome art! 🙂 I can’t wait for the wicked witch switch swap (say that three times fast). Did you get my email?

  2. Nan Neely Says:

    Very very creepy cool! What is the great texture around the image. Looks like something fun & messy to play with.

    “But why shouldn’t we be able to buy our trick-or-treat candy two months early? And then eat it all and go back for more? Isn’t that what America is all about?”

    I couldn’t agree more…….such a sage soul you are 🙂

  3. Pam Carriker Says:

    Ok, despite the spider, this is really cool-lol! I love the texture you achieved in the background.
    hugs,
    Pam

  4. Celeste Beck Says:

    Oh I am having way too much fun on your blog. You have a wonderful witty style of writing. And what talent. Just love the “Said the Spider to the Fly.” I am so glad to have met you today. Your work is quite an inspiration. I will be watching my yard for any strange sounds coming from my windchimes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

