Pennant Swap

I’ve been wanting to join a pennant swap for awhile now and finally found one!  I love the theme; we’re to design pennants based on a household product, such as shower gel, room spray, etc.; one with a pretty name like Moonlit Garden or Spring Breeze.  We make five, keep one and get four back with which to make a beautiful banner.  I’m excited to see what other participants have chosen for their inspiration!

As for mine, I chose the favorite Bath & Body Works fragrance of my BFF, Terri.  I would have picked my own favorite, White Cherry Blossom (which, sadly, they discontinued in January), but I love Asian designs, so I went with hers instead: Japanese Cherry Blossom.

pennant

This is the prototype.  I didn’t use the tiny flowers in my final design; I decided they just look too busy.  But lest anyone think I’m abandoning my beloved Prima, I did use the larger flower.  With bling, of course.

3 Responses to “Pennant Swap”

  1. Meg Says:

    I love it!! And I also have to agree with your BFF on the Japanese Cherry Blossom!!!

  2. Terri Says:

    Lisa, I love that! I think the Asian chick is one of my favorite images, it’s beautiful!

  3. Lisa Says:

    Oh, I love the ‘sneak preview”! Can’t wait to see them in person!!

Leave a Reply

