Journal Title Page

We’re halfway through the Write Place, Write Time journals now, and the next “assignment” is the title page.  Mine is similar to Teresa’s in that I did the “mini-grid” technique using two pieces of ribbon after rubbing color on the page, but that’s pretty much where the resemblance ends.  I’ve been wanting to use the cute bird stamp ever since I got it.  (Special thanks to Terri for the “Here’s the Story” stamp – it was perfect!)  With those and the bee and the alphabet, I think this was the most stamping I’ve done in probably a year!

One Response to “Journal Title Page”

  1. Terri Says:

    I can’t believe we’re at the halfway mark. It’s been one of those things you want to go on forever.

    Summer Buzz! I like that! The whole page is very Lisa – did you do the envelope?

Leave a Reply

